Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

Bert - 2015 Nissan Rogue | ON | 2015-05-03

We have purchased our second vehicle with Ty now and referred several people, who have also enjoyed his knowledge of cars and his wonderful personality. Ty would even work or come in on his day off to meet you and that is service , I feel over and above.

kathy stilla | ON | 2015-04-29

Ive been dealing with half-way motors since 1992...started with the quest and moved up to the titan...which i still have...going on 250,000 km...no problems....we own an automotie shop and im always asked what would you buy...my answer is always the same....ive always been very satisfied..especially with the customer service...thinking of a Juke next...love them..will be good for retirement car...ill let my husband have the titan..lol

Robert - 2015 Murano Customer | ON | 2015-02-25

Ty Alderdice was was very professional and helpful in all ways. It was a pleasure to do business with him. Would have no problem with recommending Nissan or Halfway Motors

Trevor & Tanya - 2015 Pathfinder | ON | 2015-01-23

Fantastic. Blair went out of his way to ensure that we knew as much as possible about the vehicle and the options that were available in each model that we were interested in. He made sure that we we had a quality test drive experience and helped us to make sure that we were buying the vehicle that was right for us.

We were really impressed that the whole dealership seems to put a lot of effort into giving you personal service and attention. They really took the time to get to know us, fully understand our needs, and do everything possible to provide options that would best suit our needs.

Mary & Donald - Rogue | ON | 2015-01-22

This is our 5th Nissan and Blair was our Consultant for 3 of them....this says it all we keep coming back! 

Lois Pearl has become a friend over all the years we have been dealing with Half Way Motors. She is so knowledgeable, professional,friendly and a big asset to the Company. Speaks to you and asks about family whenever you are in there. Not just business only....genuine person, cannot say enough.

Always clean, friendly best of all I love the Coffee Bar, free water,and fruit. Wonderful atmosphere awesome when waiting for anything or anyone at Half Way Motors. Really consider and take of their customers

Tessa - Rogue | ON | 2014-12-27

December 2014 Customer Survey Comments:

 

Glenn was a great salesman. He owns the same vehicle and was very upfront and honest with me about what I needed and what I might not need. He made my buying experience very easy and enjoyable!

Lois was wonderful to work with. When I said I did not want certain things she didn't push me about it, but at the same time explained why it was good to have. I was buying a new Nissan because mine was totalled in an accident and she was very patient and helpful with all my questions and playing the waiting game for payments and answers.

I am a returning customer and utilized the service department already. Great service there too!

I had a Nissan prior to this and it was a no brainer to go back to Half-Way. They are a very friendly and honest dealership that does not guillt you into extras or unnecessary services.

Todd Yerman | Ontario | 2014-11-27

We purchased two vehicles from halfway motors: an SUV and a sports car. The whole team, from sales to financing to service, has been professional and helpful. Halfway Motors forms lasting relationships with its customers, long past the date of purchase. Special thanks to Ty and Patrick.

Gary - 2014 Titan | ON | 2014-05-26

I have purchased 2 other Nissan's from Blair and have recommended him to friends.

Teresa - Express Service Customer | ON | 2014-05-22

Every time I call for an appointment they are very flexible. I went to the Express service as they told me I could drop it by anytime. when I got there they asked when I would like it done by and it was completed well before-hand.

Great experience which is why I keeping buying my vehicles from Half-Way Motors and why I always go there for service and body work.

Eleanor - 2014 Versa Note | ON | 2014-05-06

This is my second Lease from Half-Way Motors. Both times I have found the staff go out of their way to make the sales experience very positive. They are very friendly and are obviously proud of the products they sell

Friendly young man (Ty Alderdice) but not pushy. Very positive about the vehicle. Would recommend them to all my friends.

Christopher & Lorna - 2014 Pathfinder | ON | 2013-10-15

An excellent experience. Serena Bedel had a comprehensive knowledge of all aspects and features of the vehicle we were purchasing. No overt pressure or sales tactics were employed to encourage our purchase. A pleasureable experience dealing with Serena. She arranged to come into the dealership on her scheduled day off in order to accommodate the time constraints under which we were working. We had limited time in the city to complete a purchase.

Leona - 2013 Nissan Rogue | ON | 2013-10-15

Ty Alderdice was very courteous, very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Overall, the best vehicle sales rep I have ever encountered. Having always purchased new vehicles, and dealt with various dealerships in Thunder Bay, this is the first time that a salesman has spent so much time with me, ensuring that I fully understood my new vehicle.

Jeffrey - 2013 Nissan Titan | ON | 2013-10-15

Blair Sandberg was very helpful and honest, I enjoyed the fact that he wasn't pushy or didn't rush me into a quick desission. The negotiating experience was very honest and straight forward.

Audrey - 2014 Nissan Versa Note | ON | 2013-10-17

Blair Sandberg is a pleasure to work with, he comes out and greets you before you even get to the door, makes sure you have a beverage I can't say enough of how welcome he makes a person feel. I was very pleased with the trade in amount the price of the vehicle and financing went through so smoothly. I have already started recommending friends.

Richard - 2010 Maxima owner | ON | 2013-10-10

This is my 4th Nissan Maxima; I drive them because they are reliable, comfortable and stylish. I receive compliments from strangers on an on-going basis about the looks of the car....they are totally impressed.

Aislin - 2013 Nissan Murano | ON | 2013-10-09

Serena was great. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Answered our questions via text/email very quickly.

Kellie - 2013 Nissan Titan | ON | 2013-10-07

Blair was very knowledgeable and made buying a new vehicle very comfortable. There was no negotiating it was a great deal and a fair price. We also traded in our vehicle and got a fair price for that too. It is a friendly and warm place. They always make sure to offer you something to drink. It is clean and well maintained.

It was nice to receive the bouquet of flowers in the NISSAN coffee mug. It was a surprise. I posted it on face book and some dealerships do offer more and some dealerships offer nothing so happy to be part of the NISSAN family :-). Nissan is an excellent make of vehicles and very solid. I had been cut off in my Sentra and the air bags didn't go off, I thought I had no damage to my vehicle but on later inspection I had front end damage. Nissan collision took care of it and of course it was covered by my insurance. I never feel ripped off at the service department either they offer less costly solutions to suit my budget if needed.

Allyson - 2013 Nissan Altima | ON | 2013-10-07

The sales consultant is Ty Alderdice. I am not biased because we have a small personal connection. I am very sensitive to the whole issue of customer service. Mr. Alderdice showed an excellent balance of interest, respect, availability, reaching out, knowledge. I felt very comfortable dealing with him. He answered my concerns truthfully; ie. I was and am (a bit) concerned about the blind spot, as I am so used to full visibility in my 2001 Sentra. He did not deny this concern, but, discussed it with me openly which I appreciated. (Discussed better use of side mirrors.) Also I had researched the transmission and he was able to tell me much more about that. As someone who deals with difficult human situations all day ( I am a hospital social worker), I know when someone has good (or bad) interpersonal skills and Mr. Alderdice has excellent ones.

Audrey - Express Service Visit | ON | 2013-10-07

All your staff is extremely friendly never have felt so at home in a car dealarship before; in fact I came back the next day and bought a new vehicle. I have never been in a place with such hospitality, free coffee, fruit place very clean. This Nissan dealership is beyond expectations. I would not think of going anywhere else.

Adrienne - 2013 Nissan Rogue | ON | 2013-09-17

  • In my opinion, Ty stopping on his way home to introduce himself to me and my dad while we were "window shopping" was an example of going above and beyond. He could have simply gone home for the evening, but instead, he stopped to introduce himself. I appreciated that
  • I visited the dealership at approximately 7:15 on a weekday. I was not able to get there earlier and they were already closed. On seeing me in the parking lot, Ty Alderdice approached me and introduced himself. (I was referred to him coincidentially - that sparked a conversation.) I sincerely appreciated the fact that he stopped, after hours, on his way home, to introduce himself and chat with me and my dad. He could have simply gone home - but he did not. This impressed me
  • I returned to Halfway Motors for this vehicle purchase after owning 2 Nissans, purchasing one of them at Halfway 10 years ago. The overall experience was good.
  • I am familiar with both Kevin and Shannon in the Service Department, having brought vehicles to Halfway for service for the past 20 years. Having a service group with folks like Kevin and Shannon is a great asset to Halfway Motors and is one of the reasons I am back at Halfway with this vehicle purchase. I have always been greeted with a friendly face, treated with respect, and have always felt comfortable with Halfway's service group. Believe me - this is not always the case at other dealers (personal expereince) and I sincerely appreciate the friendly service I have received at Halfway over the years.

Catherine - 2014 Versa Note | ON | 2013-09-17

  • Blair Sandberg and Lois went above and beyond; Blair has extended invitation to call him whenever I have questions or need assistance
  • Very happy with sales experience, receive excellent customer service, meeting all my driving needs
  • Received thorough and courteous service every step of the way, friendly and professional interaction
  • Blair was very helpful to show me features on the car and thorough orientation, I drove city miles and highway miles to experience Versa Note performance, Blair allowed me to test drive the car twice on my two visits to get good feel for the car
  • I am so impressed, Blair called me Monday morning to ensure I am completely satisfied, I also received bouquet of flowers from Halfway Motors delivered to my workplace Monday afternoon, I am so delighted and feel very appreciated important customer

Vernon - 2013 Nissan Titan | ON | 2013-09-17

  • Sales consultant excellent no pressure. This is our fourth Nissan product and by far we have never had the this level of quality of service thus far.
  • Pat Stiennke at Halfway Motors Thunder Bay is very much a people person and his approach to selling vehicles was excellent

Gloria - Express Service Visit | ON | 2013-09-17

  • I came in for the quick oil change, but I had to wait longer. in the end, I was given a free oil change for my next visit!! that really made my day! Did not expect it!! Thank you!
  • Just want to point out, that the associates are always very friendly.